Moments of Silence – Where?!

https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Astronomer.svg#/media/File:Astronomer.svg
https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Astronomer.svg#/media/File:Astronomer.svg

 

As a follow up to Monday’s post of Moments of Silence (click here to be taken to it) and yesterday’s post of Moments of Silence – How?! (click here to be taken to it), where are you going to do this Moments of Silence thing?!

What if you have no place to practice these moments of silence?!

What if at work you don’t have the benefit of being able to close your office door? What if you don’t even have a cubicle—you work in a big room with several others? And, what if you go home to a small living space that you share with your family or your roommates?

There seems to be no private space anywhere for you!

No worries!

If you can’t step outside for a moment at work (US federal law allows for two 10 minute breaks per 8 hour work day) or if at home there’s no somewhat secluded or quiet space outside, then I have a suggestion of a private place that has worked for me in the past: the bathroom!

This was the perfect solution for me several years ago when I was going through a rough patch and, periodically during the day, I needed space and time to catch my breath and clear my head. I got the idea to take a bathroom break and use it as a peace-of-mind rest. I never once had anyone not allow me a bathroom break or grill me about taking one. And no one ever followed me in, cluelessly yakking at me a mile a minute!  🙂

Granted, you can’t be going to the bathroom every 5 seconds and you can’t stay there for hours on end, but it can be just the space you need so you can press the “pause” and “reset” button for yourself.

Copyright 2014 Artisans Workshop Designs
Copyright 2014 Artisans Workshop Designs

Your homework today is to find a space for yourself where you can take quiet moments during your day, both at home and at work. Remember that you can always use the bathroom for this!  🙂

You can do it! You can find quiet moments and spaces in your day!

I’m so proud of you!

Your Friend and Pep Pal,

Lauren

One thought on “Moments of Silence – Where?!”

Leave a Reply

