A Little Help from Myself Revisited

http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:HEARTWIN_WIN.png
http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:HEARTWIN_WIN.png

 

The following post is one of the top 25 that people refer to often. It was originally published on February 5, 2014 (click here to be taken to it). I’ve updated parts of the message but it’s still timeless and one that we can hear repeatedly and still want more!

 

* * *

 

It’s okay to do things to help yourself. In fact, it’s vital that you do this. We may have learned growing up that it isn’t okay to do this. We were made to feel that was selfish or wrong to help ourselves. Or, perhaps you just never considered acting on your own benefit.

Helping yourself, taking care of yourself, and honoring yourself is some of the most important and noble work you can do. It’s through respecting yourself that you become who you were meant to be and are able to live the life for which you were destined.

When this happens, instead of being isolated from your family, friends, and community, the opposite happens. You are more connected and more able to help and inspire others. You are more of an asset than ever before!

If helping yourself is a new experience for you and you aren’t sure it’s the right thing to do, please let me be the one to give you this support and encouragement:

You have permission to help yourself. You are approved to take the actions that will help you live the life of your dreams. You are forgiven and have been granted absolution for having these goals and dreams.

http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Free_Smiling_In_Pink_Heart_Sunglasses.jpg
http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Free_Smiling_In_Pink_Heart_Sunglasses.jpg

Your homework is to find a place where you will be undisturbed for about 20 minutes. Have a mirror handy. Use the mirror to look at yourself right in the eyes, smiling as you do so. Repeat the following with enthusiasm and energy:

 

I love you

I love you

I love you

 

I am approved

I am approved

I am approved

 

I have permission

I have permission

I have permission

 

Copyright 2015 Artisans Workshop Designs
Copyright 2015 Artisans Workshop Designs

My dreams are right and good

My dreams are right and good

My dreams are right and good

My dreams are right and good

My dreams are right and good

My dreams are right and good

 

I am forgiven

I am forgiven

I am forgiven

 

My slate is wiped clean

My slate is wiped clean

My slate is wiped clean

My slate is wiped clean

My slate is wiped clean

 

Thank you

Thank you

Thank you!

 

http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Love_heart.jpg
http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Love_heart.jpg

I love you

I love you

I love you

I love you!

 

Now go and take that next step! It’s fine to break it into little bits and pieces–ones that are easy and comfortable for you to do. Then do them!

You can do it!

I am so very proud of you!

Your Friend and Pep Pal,

Lauren

Leave a Reply

