Do

http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:I_can.jpeg
http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:I_can.jpeg

 

I have been impressed with the urgency of doing. Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Being willing is not enough; we must do. —Leonardo da Vinci

 

Today’s quote gives us the secret of success in a nutshell: Do.

 

Doing is:

Reading,

learning,

observing,

listening,

asking questions,

investigating,

discovering,

meeting people,

discussing,

brainstorming,

thinking,

visualizing,

applying what you’ve learned,

helping others,

following the whisperings of your heart and the urgings of your soul,

believing in yourself and things yet unseen and taking the next step,

analyzing and evaluating….

 

http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Mr_Pipo_Think_03_texrays.svg
http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Mr_Pipo_Think_03_texrays.svg

Your homework today is to DO—take the next step! Use the list as a staring point for things that you can DO that will help you move forward—all of these actions are steps and pieces of steps that will help you step into the life of your dreams.

You can do this, I know you can!

Break the steps into little chunks and break those into smaller bits. Keep breaking them down until you get to the itsy-bitsy smidgens that you can do quickly and easily. Then do them!

It’s all good because small incremental movements are just as valuable as a huge leap!

Do it!

You can, I know you can!

I’m so proud of you!

Your Friend and Pep Pal,

Lauren

6 thoughts on “Do”

    1. Hi, Marta Frant!

      Thank you for sharing your observation. Doers get things done (Ha!), for sure! And, the act of doing and the results of getting things done can take different forms, as I tried to point out in this post. It’s great to be doing things in big ways, resulting in big progress but, more often, the doing comes in seemingly little ways such as keeping up with the mundane tasks in your life (not procrastinating or putting them off) so that you can have free, unencumbered time to think about your dream, to identify the steps, to break them down and plan them into your schedule, and then, of course, to do them! So, keep doing! 🙂

      By the way, I enjoyed your post entitled “Make Your World”: https://martafrant.wordpress.com/. I particularly like the fourth paragraph where you talk about how everyone has special gifts inside and that they should use them. I love the imagery of the sentence where you describe how you never know how far your sparks will fly and you never know how or when they will help ignite the passion in another. Well done!

      Keep writing and keep doing! You have what it takes!

      Your Friend and Pep Pal,
      Lauren 😀

      PS: Please let me know how to “like” and comment on your posts. I couldn’t find the buttons to do so. Sorry about that!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you, Lauren, for your warm words! I’ve been thinking about the science of getting things done and about procrastination a lot lately, so your post really resonates with me! It’s something similar to Analysis paralysis when overthinking gets you from doing what you’re supposed to be doing.
        I don’t know what’s wrong with Like and Comment buttons. I thought they worked perfectly well. I received several likes and comments today, so it seems like everything is okay but I’m still not sure. I’ll check it out. Thanks!

        Like

      2. Hi Marta,
        I’m glad my thoughts resonated with you. I hope they helped you take the next step–or at least a little bit of a step. It’s all good because itsy-bitsy steps add up over time. If you keep at it, soon you’ll find yourself living the life you’ve dreamed of. WooHoo!

        By the way, your “like” and “comment” buttons are working just fine on your site. I was looking in the wrong place–ack!! Sorry about that!

        Your Friend and Pep Pal,
        Lauren

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

