New Focus: Self-Actualization

http://www.publicdomainpictures.net/view-image.php?image=4020&picture=woman-with-magnifying-glass&large=1
http://www.publicdomainpictures.net/view-image.php?image=4020&picture=woman-with-magnifying-glass&large=1

 

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking since my June posts about goals. If you recall, I encouraged all of us to take a look at the goals we set in January and, instead of becoming discouraged if we find little progress, to tweak our goals so that we can still accomplish some, if not all, of what we set for ourselves to do in 2016.

You may remember that I talked about a few different goal setting systems–in particular the Seven (or Eight) Chakra system and Maslow’s Heirarchy of Need. I was surprised to see that these systems mirror each other.  For instance the first chakra is concerned with surviving in the world and this is true for the lower levels of Maslow’s pyramid.

Also, the higher chakras are about connecting with and manifesting the Divine through you. This corresponds to Maslow’s highest level of self-actualization, realizing that there’s more than just us “out there” and finding fulfilling ways of bringing this into the world.

https://pixabay.com/en/woman-power-lady-force-muscle-36446/
https://pixabay.com/en/woman-power-lady-force-muscle-36446/

I am deeply fascinated by this and I want to focus this blog on self-actualization, what it is, what it means to each of us, and how we go about actualizing ourselves!

I don’t have all the answers but I am eager to discover them. I hope you come along on the journey with me.  This is going to be FUN!

Thanks for joining me!

Your Friend and Pep Pal,

Lauren

Leave a Reply

