Update on Where We Stand

http://www.publicdomainpictures.net/view-image.php?image=145778&picture=business-success
http://www.publicdomainpictures.net/view-image.php?image=145778&picture=business-success

 

When the seasons change, I take a moment to reflect on where I am in relation to the goals I set at the beginning of the year. Do you do this, too?

By this time of the year, I have goals that are completed or nearly completed as well as ones that are lined up and ready for me to start working on. I also notice that there are a few goals that are totally untouched and as pristine as when I first wrote them on my list last January.   !!!  When looking at your goals list from January, do you notice the same thing?

Perhaps we should have a closer look at these and take this weekend to ask ourselves some questions:

Are these MY goals that are organic to MY dreams and MY Still Small Voice?

If they truly are my goals born of my dreams that grew from my Still Small Voice, then I’ll proceed to the next question.

If not, then I’ll ask myself additional questions:

(1) whose goals/dreams/wishes/desires are these and

(2) why do I think I should make them my goals

(3) what happens if I take these off my goals list–what are the consequences and is there anything I need to do about them?

Are they too big, too intimidating, too overwhelming?

Why aren’t I working toward these goals that are truly mine?

What part of “diving in” is making me hesitate and will breaking them into much smaller steps help?

Do I need some sort of support, such as a Master Mind group?

Every person who has achieved their dreams has done so with the help of a group of like-minded people who encouraged, advised, and lent support along the way.

 

http://www.publicdomainpictures.net/view-image.php?image=33241&picture=business-graph
http://www.publicdomainpictures.net/view-image.php?image=33241&picture=business-graph

These are a few of the questions I’ll be answering this weekend as I review my goals. Will you be adding other questions to this list?  If so, if you don’t mind, please let me know in the comments below.  Thanks!

Your Friend and Pep Pal,

Lauren

Leave a Reply

