Raw Materials: One More Thought

Copyright 2015 Artisans Workshop Designs
Copyright 2015 Artisans Workshop Designs

 

Yesterday and the day before I talked about The Shift, starring Dr. Wayne Dyer.  In my first post, I told you he said that as we were growing in our mother’s womb, we had all the know-how we needed to do this.  Then he asked, why don’t we have that know-how now, where did it go?

In yesterday’s post, I wanted to make clear that the answer to his question is that we didn’t lose that know-howIt didn’t vaporize at the moment of our birth; it’s never left us.

This means that we still have it within us.

All we have to do is to look within and trust what we hear, see, feel, and sense.

You may be thinking that it’s all well and good, and fine and dandy to say that but how do we actually do this, especially when the bills need to be paid, the garbage needs to be taken out, the kids need help with their homework, and the dog needs to go to obedience school.

It doesn’t take much time or effort to tune in and to listen.  Here are a few suggestions:

~sitting in silence

~meditating, praying, or some type of spiritual practice

~being in Nature:  walking in a park or the woods, gardening, hugging a tree

~open your creative mind you wash the dishes, clean the house, mow the lawn

~while holding a loved one

~daydreaming

~contemplating, which is gently reflecting on something from different angles or perspectives

~gratefulness

~reaching out a helping hand

 

Which one(s) of these are you going to do today? 

Every day I sit in silence first thing in the morning and last thing at night so I’ll continue with that today.  I’ll also open my creative mind as I straighten up the house and prepare for my upcoming week.  Right now we’re in the midst of a snowstorm and this afternoon I’ll take a walk in the neighborhood enjoying the special silent connection that seems to happen when it’s snowing.

Please join me, even though many miles separate us.  Let me know what you’ll do.  Thanks!

Please pass this post along to a friend.  Thanks!

Your Friend and Pep Pal,

Lauren

4 thoughts on “Raw Materials: One More Thought”

  1. I will sit or lie down or stand and quietly breathe, receiving energy, being aware of sounds around me. And I will release stress through my hands as I breathe and feel the solid ground supporting me.

    Like

  2. Thanks for sharing your practice, Julie. This sounds great!.

    I love that you’ll “…release stress through my hands as I breathe and feel the solid ground supporting me.”. I find it so comforting to feel how solid and dependable the ground is. It’s so strong that it can handle us releasing our stress into it. Mother Earth will purify and transmute our stress into vibrant energy and use this to nourish all living things.

    Thank you for your comment, Julie!

    Your Friend and Pep Pal,
    Lauren

    Like

  3. I couldn’t resist commenting. Perfectly written! Hi, i reasd
    youyr boog from time tto tim annd i owwn a siumilar oone annd i wwas jusst urious iif yyou gett a llot
    oof spam feedback? If soo howw do you proteect againwt it, anyy plugin or anythinng yyou cann suggest?
    I get sso uch llately it’s droving mme insan soo anny supportt iis
    veery mucch appreciated. I wanmted tto thgank yyou for thhis wonderful read!!

    I absolugely enjooyed ecery littke biit of it.
    I have yoou bookmarked too look aat nnew thiongs yoou post…
    http://cspan.co.uk/

    Like

    1. Hi, Jane! Thanks for your kind comments about my blog; I appreciate it! Regarding the spam filtering…I think under “settings” there is a choice for spam filtering. If you don’t find help there, then I would ask a question of the WordPress community. I’ve found the conversation threads to be helpful. Good luck!
      Thanks again for your kind comments about my blog! 🙂
      ~Your Friend and Pep Pal,
      Lauren

      Like

Leave a Reply

