Who Are You? Three Questions to Figure it Out

http://www.publicdomainpictures.net/view-image.php?image=78459&picture=balancing-stones

 

Last week we talked about crafting your soul-prospering life by moving away from what you don’t want and stepping into the life you do want.  We agreed that playing and doing things we enjoy just for the pleasure of it is a great way to get our bearings on the life of our dreams.

We also talked about building a strong, vibrant, compelling image of the future we want. This vision will help us get through the tough times.  And, we learned the wisdom of Dr. Martin Luther King’s quote that we don’t need to see the whole staircase, only the next step or two.

This week we’ll dig a little deeper and think about who we are–what kind of person are we now and who we want to become.

Today, let’s take a few moments to ask–and HONESTLY answer–three questions (with additional questions to help you refine your answers):

~Who am I right now?

What kind of person am I right now? I may say one thing, but who do my actions and attitudes really say I am?

~Who do I want to be?

What kind of person am I striving to become? What are the actions and attitudes do I need to develop? What actions and attitudes will help me step into my soul-prospering life?

~What am I going to do about this?

Whether who I am and who I want to be is spot-on and congruent, or if the gulf between the two is so wide as to seem insurmountable, what am I going to do about this? How can I move it forward?  What steps can I take right here and

right now?

Taking the time today to answer these questions is another step in crafting your soul-prospering life.

You can do it!

Your Friend and Pep Pal,

Lauren

One thought on “Who Are You? Three Questions to Figure it Out”

Leave a Reply

