Pep Talks: 12 Statements to Start Your Week Off Right

https://pixabay.com/en/heart-two-people-hands-beach-ocean-1045210/

 

I want to help you get the week off to a great start and today’s post contains 12 statements you can make to yourself first thing in the morning, throughout your day, and the last thoughts before bedtime.

You may not believe it but you do have what it takes. The day and week ahead may seem daunting but it’s manageable when you take it one little piece at a time. Don’t look too far ahead down the road and DO NOT look behind, especially don’t do this in judgment of yourself–harsh judgment in particular.

In spite of your circumstances, and instead of waking up with dread and misgivings and fretting, tell yourself that you can’t wait to see the good that will come to you today and the beauty that you’ll see along the way. Even if it feels like a lie and the most outlandish thing to think about the day, think it anyway. You need to retrain your mind and starting with your thoughts and your attitudes at the beginning of the day is a great place to start.

Here are some pep statements you can say to yourself in the morning, especially as you’re brushing your teeth and washing up in front of the mirror. Look at yourself. Right in the eyes. SMILE at yourself–in spite of the toothbrush in your mouth!–and say these statements with as much enthusiasm and pep as you can:

I have what it takes;

 

No matter what, I can and I will figure it out;

 

I can take care of myself; I can stand on my own two feet;

 

I have resources I can turn to that will support me as I figure it out;

 

I am talented and smart;

 

I am creative and can think of new and interesting and fun ways to use my talents, my abilities, my skills and my knowledge in ground-breaking ways to help myself;

 

All the raw materials I need to build my soul-prospering life are already within me;

 

I am strong, I am capable, I am competent; I am well able;

 

I am locked and loaded for victory and for greatness in my own life;

 

My life is the perfect fit for me and I am a perfect fit for my life:

 

I am approved, anointed, and I have the authority to live my life my way;

 

I am the only one who can live my life successfully, with majesty and greatness–no one else can do it; only I can!

 

Now stand straight and tall with your shoulders back and your head held high, looking the world square in the face. Now go out there and craft your soul-prospering life!

You can do it, I am very very sure of it!

Your Friend and Pep Pal,

Lauren

Leave a Reply

