Pep Rally! No, NOT Today!!!!!!!!!

https://pixabay.com/en/race-aircraft-sky-clouds-92193/

 

You may be in the fight of your life right now–one that’s taking every ounce of your strength and every drop of your ingenuity to stay alive.

When I’ve been in situations like this, what I found to be most discouraging were the naysayers and the Negative Nellies and Dismal Daves telling me I was going down this time. I had moments when things really did look dismal and I was close, so very very close, to agreeing with the gloomy doom-eys and I was just about ready to throw in the towel.

During one of these tough patches, I remember being in the car and searching for peppy songs on the radio–something to lift my spirits. Randomly, I stopped on a station in the middle of a song and I heard the lyrics “…No! Not today!…” That stuck with me and it was just the boost I needed to help me dig my heels in one more time.

That statement empowered me and I felt the strength stirring again. Repeating the statement frequently, sometimes every moment, helped keep me going.

Your situation may look bleak and the overall odds may not be in your favor at this time, and maybe when it’s all said and done this situation will eventually get the best of you. But for right now, tell yourself: NO! NOT TODAY!!!

NO! NOT TODAY!!!!

Whenever you’re feeling that you have no options, or that giving up is your only option, I encourage you to say to yourself   No! NOT today!

Say it as often as you need to each moment of each day and let its power push you through the “impossible” parts.

You can do it; I believe in you!

Your Friend and Pep Pal,

Lauren

Leave a Reply

