Spirituality: Routine

https://pixabay.com/en/energy-of-technology-consumption-1326274/

 

All the things that don’t serve you are holding you back. They’re keeping you feeling helpless and hopeless; they’re pushing you down. Get rid of this toxicity, these contaminants.

A big part of crafting a soul prospering life is releasing and letting go, as well as forgiving and becoming at peace with, whatever went before and whatever is in the moment now.

There are many, many methods to do this such as silence, meditation/prayer, contemplation, movement, journaling, and the like. The experiences of the people I’ve talked to about this confirmed my own practice of releasing and letting a routine part of my day. The easiest time to incorporate this is first thing in the morning and last thing at night.

My current routine is, each morning when I first wake and each evening before I fall asleep I say:

I release and let go of all that no longer serves me: the people, the places the things, the situations, the circumstances, the events, including the emotions, the feelings, the thoughts, and the memories. I release and let go of all the pain, the sorrow, the sadness, the frustration, the worry, and all other emotions that no longer serve me. I am sorry; please forgive me; thank you; I love you. 

I accept and receive all goodness, blessings, favor, prosperity, abundance, health, well-being, love, kindness, magic, miracles; all that is rightfully mine. I accept and receive all the emotions, feelings, thoughts, memories, and all other emotions and feelings that support, nurture, encourage, and celebrate me. I am sorry; please forgive me; thank you; I love you.

 

Then I deliberately create the feeling of the good feelings within me and I’m mindful about what they feel like and where I feel them in my body. I allow these good feelings and emotions to infuse. Then, if it’s the morning, I begin my day and, if it’s the evening, I nestle snug in my bed and go to sleep.

Please note that I don’t hold rigidly to the wording. Sometimes I mention a particular thing or person or event that’s a sticking point at that moment. In that case I will hold an image of it in mind and say several times the Ho’oponopono practice of “I am sorry, please forgive me, I love you, thank you”.

What’s your morning and evening routine? If you don’t have one, feel free to try out mine and let me know what you think. I don’t mind at all if you tweak it to suit you. Let me know what you do!

Thanks!

Your Friend and Pep Pal,

Lauren

 

 

Leave a Reply

